NSBA Leadership

Executive Team

Anna Chavez

Executive Operations

703-838-6790
Executive Director and CEO
AChavez@nsba.org

Eileen Frazier

Operations

703-838-6224
Chief Administrative Officer
EFrazier@nsba.org

Verjeana McCotter-Jacobs

Office of Transformation

703-838-6161
Chief Transformation Officer
VJacobs@nsba.org

Francisco Negron

Legal Advocacy

703-838-6710
Chief Legal Officer
FNegron@nsba.org

Chip Slaven

Federal Advocacy & Public Policy

703-838-6742
Chief Advocacy Officer
CSlaven@nsba.org

Federal Advocacy & Public Policy

Ralph Forsht
703-838-6731
Director, Grassroots Advocacy and State Legislative Engagement
RForsht@nsba.org

 

Jane Mellow
703-838-6780
Managing Director, Federal Advocacy & Public Policy
JMellow@nsba.org

Deborah Rigsby
703-838-6208
Program Director, Lobbying & Federal Legislation
DRigsby@nsba.org

Alesha Stuart
703-838-6156
Executive Assistant
AStuart@nsba.org

Office of Transformation

Valarie Carty
703-838-6168
Director, Operations Liaison
VCarty@nsba.org

Kristina Jackson  
703-838-6795
Executive Assistant
KJackson@nsba.org

Adam Lustig
703-838-6758
Director, School Safety/Education & Training
ALustig@nsba.org

Kanisha Williams
703-838-6757
Managing Director, Member Services & Equity
KWilliams@nsba.org

Communications

Jason Amos       
703-838-6719   
Director, Communications             
JAmos@nsba.org

Christina Bazydlo
703-838-6750   
Director, Creative Services             
CBazydlo@nsba.org

Erina Gilmore   
703-838-6707   
Director, Marketing             
EGilmore@nsba.org

Renee Joe          
703-838-6756   
Managing Director, Communications, Marketing & Publications           
RJoe@nsba.org

Kathleen Vail    
703-838-6236   
Director, Editorial Services & Publications             
KVail@nsba.org

Business Development & Convenings

John Cesaretti
703-838-6150
Director, Convenings
JCesaretti@nsba.org

Damien Delgado            
703-838-6779   
Acting Director, Business Development   
DDelgado@nsba.org

Tony Doye         
703-838-6781   
Interim Managing Director, Business Development  
TDoye@nsba.org

Executive Office and Operations

Elena Kukanova – Carpenter      
703-838-6201   
Director, Finance             
ECarpenter@nsba.org

Patricia Boyd-King
703-838-6709
Executive Assistant
PBoyd-king@nsba.org

Kimberly Muse      
703-838-6222   
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director & CEO
KMuse@nsba.org

John Reeb         
703-838-6718   
Managing Director, Operations             
JReeb@nsba.org

Christine Tampio           
703-838-6753   
Director, Human Resources             
CTampio@nsba.org

Janice Toney     
703-838-6797   
Director, Project Management             
JToney@nsba.org

Legal Advocacy

Tammy Carter
703-838-6711
Senior Staff Attorney
TCarter@nsba.org

Jordan Cooper
703-838-6712
Senior Staff Attorney
JCooper@nsba.org

Cheryl Richardson
703-838-6714
Director, Council of School Attorneys 
CRichardson@nsba.org

Sonja Trainor
703-838-6155
Managing Director, Legal Advocacy
STrainor@nsba.org

Lenora Johnson  
703-838-6165
Executive Assistant
LJohnson@nsba.org